Once a store has been published, Context automatically applies the free tier subscription plan to your store, unless, of course, an upgraded plan is selected to meet the store's session requirements.
If an upgraded plan is running, a recurring fee will appear on your regular Shopify subscription bill.
As with all apps on Shopify, the Context app is tied to the store and its admin/store owner.
Selecting your plan
Context plans are based on the overall number of sessions.
- Free - Explorer plan Up to 100 personalized monthly sessions
- $29 - Starter plan Up to 1,000 personalized monthly sessions
- $99 - Growth plan Up to 10,000 personalized monthly sessions
- $299 - Premium plan Up to 100,000 personalized monthly sessions
All plans include:
- Unlimited recipes.
- Unlimited variations.
- Unlimited rules.
What are sessions?
A single user can open multiple sessions. Those sessions can occur on the same day, or over several days, weeks, or months. As soon as one session ends, there is then an opportunity to start a new session. There are two methods by which a session ends:
- Time-based expiration:
- After 30 minutes of inactivity
- At midnight
- Campaign change:
- If a user arrives via one campaign, leaves, and then comes back via a different campaign.
Cancelling your plan
You can uninstall the Context app from your store from the Apps page in Shopify.
- From your Shopify admin, go to Apps.
- In the row of the app that you want to uninstall, click Delete.
- In the message that appears, click Delete.
What happens to my content variations once I cancel my plan?
Sadly, your content variations will be removed, and will no longer be accessible. It’s a requirement of Shopify that if an app is uninstalled, all associated files need to be removed at that time.